2023 National TERO Convention

Agenda

August 8^{th} - August 11^{th} 2023

Coeur d'Alene Casino Resort & Hotel

37914 S Nukwalqw, Worley ID 83876

Monday, August 7th

8:00 am Board Meeting

1:00 pm Golf Tournament - Circling Raven Golf Course

3:30 - 5:30 pm Early Convention Registration - Special raffle for those who check in at this time

Tuesday, August 8th

7:00 am Convention Registration

7:00 am Continental Breakfast – *Sponsored by (TBA)*

8:30 am 1st General Assembly

Grand Entry / Posting of Colors: (TBA)

Singers - Host Drum: (TBA)

Blessing: Jeanie Louie, Coeur d'Alene Tribal Elder

Convention Welcome:

CTER Chairman: Melvin Wheeler Sr Official Welcome: Coeur d'Alene Tribe Welcome to Coeur d'Alene Resort & Hotel

9:30 am CTER President: Lee Adolph; Convention Theme & Welcome

10:00 am Keynote Speaker: Chair Charlotte Burrows; U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission

11:00 am Keynote Speaker: Mary Mashunkashey, President; National Inter Tribal Tax Alliance

12:00 pm *Lunch on your own*

1:30 pm Breakout Sessions (Concurrent)

■ Work group 1 – EEOC: SW Region Office – Takin a EEOC Charge (TBA)

• Work Group 2 – TOSHA: Rick Edmo; Shoshone Bannock Tribe, Tribe Safety

■ Work Group 3 – OFCCP: US Dept of Labor; Wage & Hour Division (TBA)

■ Work Group 4 – Chase Murphy: MDM Pro LLC

• Work Group 5 - (TBA)

2:45 pm Break (15 minutes)

3:00 pm Breakout Session (Concurrent)

- Work group 1 EEOC: SW Region Office Takin a EEOC Charge (TBA)
- Work Group 2 TOSHA: Rick Edmo; Shoshone Bannock Tribe, Tribe Safety
- Work Group 3 OFCCP: US Dept of Labor; Wage & Hour Division (*TBA*)
- Work Group 4 Chase Murphy: MDM Pro LLC
- Work Group 5 (TBA)

4:15 pm Recess for the day

6:00 pm Welcome Feast & Honoring Ceremony - Hosted by Southwest Region

Grand Entry / Posting of Colors: (TBA)

Singers - Host Drum: (TBA)

Feast & Dinner Blessing: SW Region

Host Tribe Welcome: Southwest Region

CTER Welcome & Introduction: Melvin Wheeler Sr, CTER Chairman

Host Region Welcome: Ms Theo De La Rosa

TERO Memorial & Honoring Ceremony: Lee Adolph, CTER President

Honor Song: Rosecreek Drummers, Coeur d'Alene Tribe

8:30 pm Retire Colors and Close Evening Program

7:00 am	Convention Registration
7:00 am	Continental Breakfast – Sponsored by (TBA)
8:30 am	2 nd General Assembly
	Invocation: Del Ray German; Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate Tribe
9:00 am	Keynote Speaker: Keith Sonderling; EEOC Commissioner
10:00 am	Keynote Speaker: (TBA)
11:00 am	Jack Jackson: Office of Federal Contract Compliance
12:00 pm	2023 (Itche Shikaake) Scholarship Luncheon (CTER)
1:30 pm	Breakout Sessions (Concurrent Sessions)
	Workgroup 1 Empowerment thru Wellness and Safety, Andrea Clifford
	■ Workgroup 2 (<i>TBA</i>)
	 Workgroup 3 - MOU / Oregon State Dept. of Transportation Wendell Jim, Warm Springs Tribe John Barkley, Umatilla Tribe
	 Workgroup 4 - Partnership with Unions Laborers Union, Lance Ragan
	 Workgroup 5 - Synergy Partnership (TBA)
2:45 pm	Break (15 minutes)
3:00 pm	Breakout Sessions (Concurrent Sessions)
	■ Workgroup 1 - Empowerment thru Wellness and Safety, Andrea Clifford
	■ Workgroup 2 (<i>TBA</i>)
	 Workgroup 3 - MOU / Oregon State Dept. of Transportation Wendell Jim, Warm Springs Tribe John Barkley, Umatilla Tribe
	 Workgroup 4- Partnership with Unions Laborers Union, Lance Ragan
	■ Workgroup 5- Synergy Partnership (<i>TBA</i>)
4:15 pm	Recess for the day
5:30 pm	Fun Run / Walk

Thursday, August 10th

7:00 am	Continental Breakfast – Sponsored by (TBA)
8:30 am	3rd General Assembly Invocation: Spiritual Leader - Eric Day, Swinomish Tribal Council
9:00 am	Keynote Speaker: Generational Trauma, Andi Clifford
10:00 am	Keynote Speaker: EEOC, Wage & Hour Division, SW Region (TBA)
11:00 am	Keynote Speaker: Nathaniel Coley: US DOL; Division Chief (Invite)
12:00 pm	Lunch on your own
1:00 pm	Breakout Sessions (6 Concurrent Sessions)
	 Workgroup 1 - TERO Directors; Del Ray German; Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate Tribe
	 Workgroup 2 - TERO Compliance Officers; Melvin Wheeler and Calvin Allen, Nez Perce Tribe
	 Workgroup 3 - Pre-Construction Meetings; Hutch Noline, San Carlos Apache Tribe
	 Workgroup 4 - TERO Administrative Process Francene Shakespeare, Shoshone & Arapaho Tribes Theo De La Rosa, Colorado River Tribes
	■ Workgroup 5 – WA, ID & OR Dept. of Labor & Industries (<i>TBA</i>)
2:30 pm	Break (15 minutes)
2:45 pm	Breakout Sessions (6 Concurrent Sessions)
	■ Workgroup 1 - TERO Directors; Del Ray German; Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate Tribe
	• Workgroup 2 - TERO Compliance Officers, Melvin Wheeler and Calvin Allen, Nez Perce Tribe
	 Workgroup 3 - Pre-Construction Meetings Hutch Noline, San Carlos Apache Tribe
	 Workgroup 4 - TERO Administrative Process Francene Shakespeare, Shoshone & Arapaho Tribes Theo De La Rosa, Colorado River Tribes
	■ Workgroup - WA, ID & OR Dept. of Labor & Industries (<i>TBA</i>)
4:15 pm	Recess for the day
6:00 pm	2023 CTER Convention Awards / Recognition Banquet Outstanding TERO Awards & Special Recognition TERO Program of the Year TERO Staff/Commission of the Year

■ TERO Director of the Year

Friday, August 11th

7:30 am	Continental Breakfast – Sponsored by (TBA)
8:30 am	4th General Assembly Invocation: Spiritual Leader – Tamara Strong, Yakima Nation Announcements: CTER Chairman Melvin Wheeler Sr.
9:00 am	Tribal Leaders Panel, (TBA)
10:30 am	Bernice Delorme: CTER Legal Counsel; Workforce Protection Act
11:00 am	Closing Statements: Melvin Wheeler Sr and Lee Adolph
11:30 am	Closing Prayer: Hutch Noline
	Retire Colors & Convention Adjournment: Coeur d'Alene Tribe Veterans Dept Singers - Host Drum: <i>(TBA)</i>
12:00 pm	2023 CTER Convention Adjourns