Monday, August 8th

3:00 – 5:00 pm Early Convention Registration – *Special raffle for those who check in at this time*

Tuesday, August 9th Moderators: Melvin Wheeler and Kelcey Packineau

7:00 am	Convention Registration
7:00 – 8:30 am	Continental Breakfast – Sponsored by TBA
8:30 am	1 st General Assembly
	Grand Entry / Posting of Colors: Muscogee (Creek) Nation Post # TBA Singers - Host Drum: Chris Hill, Muscogee (Creek) Invocation: Del Ray German, Sisseton-Wahpeton Oyate Tribe
	Convention Welcome: CTER: Board of Directors Chairman Melvin Wheeler CTER President: Lee Adolph Official Welcome: Muscogee (Creek) Chief David Hill Welcome to River Spirit Casino: Darren Ward
9:00 am	TBA
10:30 am	TBA
12:00 pm	Lunch on your own (Scholarship luncheon) TBA
1:30 pm	Breakout Sessions (Concurrent Sessions)
2:45 – 3:00 pm	Break (15 minutes)
3:00 pm	Breakout Sessions (Concurrent Sessions)
4:15 pm	Recess for the day
6:00 pm	Welcome Feast & Honoring Ceremony Sponsored by Eastern Shoshone & Northern Arapaho
	Host Drum – Chris Hill, Muscogee (Creek) Feast & Dinner Blessing – Francene Shakespeare Host Tribe Welcome – Muscogee (Creek) Chief David Hill TERO Memorial & Honoring Ceremony – Lee Adolph CTER President Honor Song – Chris Hill, Muscogee (Creek)
8:30 pm	Close Evening Program

Wednesday, August 10th

7:00 am	Convention Registration
7:00 – 8:30 am	Continental Breakfast – Sponsored by TBA
8:30 am	2 nd General Assembly
	Invocation: Ms. Theo De La Rosa, Colorado River Indian Tribe
9:00 am	Keynote Speaker: Charlotte A Burrows, EEOC Commissioner Chair
10:00 am	Keynote Speaker: Fawn Sharp, NCAI President
11:00 am	Keynote Speaker: Cheryl J Mabry, EEOC Director of State Local and Tribal Programs
12:00 pm	Lunch on your own
1:00 pm	Breakout Sessions (Concurrent Sessions)
2:30 – 2:45 pm	Break (15 minutes)
2:45 pm	Breakout Sessions (Concurrent Sessions)
4:15 pm	Recess for the day
6:00 pm	Walk & Fun Run: T-Shirts sponsored by: Northern Plains TERO

Thursday, August 11th

7:00 am	Convention Registration
7:00 – 8:30 am	Continental Breakfast – Sponsored by TBA
8:30 am	3 rd General Assembly
	Invocation: Brenda Blankenship, Kenaitze Indian Tribe
	Announcements: CTER
9:00 am	Keynote Speaker: Keith Sonderling, EEOC Commissioner
10:00 am	Keynote Speaker: Andi LeBeau, Wyoming State Representative

11:00 am	Keynote Speaker: Mary Mashunkashey, National Intertribal Tax Alliance President
12:00 pm	Lunch on your own
1:00 pm	Breakout Sessions (Concurrent Sessions)
2:30 – 2:45 pm	Break (15 minutes)
4:45 pm	Recess for the day
6:00 pm	2022 CTER Convention Awards / Recognition Banquet, Outstanding TERO awards & Special Recognition TERO Program, Staff, Commission & Director of the year.

Friday, August 12th

7:30 am	Continental Breakfast – Sponsored by TBA
8:30 am	4 th General Assembly
	Invocation: Tamara Strong, Yakama Nation
	Announcements: CTER
9:00 am	Keynote Speaker: Athena R. Brown, US DOL Division Chief (invited)
9:30 am	Keynote Speaker: Tribal Leaders John A George, Tribal Council for Grand Ronde
10:00 am	Keynote Speaker: Tribal Shoshone Arapaho TBA
10:30 am 11:00 am	Keynote Speaker: Tribal TBA Keynote Speaker: Tribal TBA
11:30 am	Closing Statements: Lee Adolph
11:45 am	Closing Prayer: Hutch Noline, San Carolos Apache Tribe
	Retire Colors & Convention Adjournment: Singers – Host Drum: Chris Hill Muscogee (Creek)
12:00 pm	2022 CTER Convention Adjourns

Save the date!

Legal Update Conference

Dec 6^{th} – Dec 9^{th} , 2022

The Orleans Hotel & Casino Las Vegas, NV

Registration information will also be posted on our website as it becomes available at <u>www.cter-tero.org</u>

Agenda Subject to Change